We pride ourselves on being the preferred teacher training provider for a large number of Essex, Southend and London primary schools. We do our very best to match you with a school as near to where you live as possible and we take into account those PGCE students with additional considerations, e.g. those who have childcare commitments or who use public transport etc. and ensure we place them sympathetically.

Teacher Training Provider in schools

Essex and Thames SCITT is comprised of over 100 schools in Essex including many outstanding and special schools. All schools used for training are selected on the basis of their excellent reputations and experience in working with trainees.

In addition to individual schools, we currently work with a large and growing number of teaching school alliances, multi academy trusts and teaching schools. Our trainee teachers benefit from their expertise and proactive commitment to training the very best teachers for the future.

What did Ofsted say?

Essex and Thames SCITT boasts “Strong and mutually supportive relationships with local schools.”


Where are our schools?

All current schools can be found in the list below. This list can, and does change slightly over time according to school capacity, but the number of schools working with us is usually around the 100+ mark. This makes Essex and Thames SCITT, not just the largest Essex Teacher Training centre for primary, but one of the largest providers of Teacher Training in the UK. Please note, that on this page, by ‘teaching schools’ we mean any school who works in partnership with us to train the next generation of teachers in Essex and London. You can see our teaching schools on a map of Essex and London too.

For a full list of secondary schools please visit our partner website

  • Abacus Primary School
  • Barling Magna Primary School
  • Barons Court Primary & Nursery School
  • Beaulieu Park Primary school
  • Beckers Green Primary School
  • Bently St. Paul C of E Primary
  • Belfairs Academy
  • Blenheim Primary School
  • Bournemouth Park Primary School
  • Bournes Green Junior School
  • Briscowe Primary School
  • Buttsbury Juniors
  • Bulphan C of E Primary School
  • Chase High School
  • Castledon School Special School
  • Chalkwell Hall Infant School
  • Crowlands Primary
  • Cherry Tree Primary School
  • Darlinghurst Academy
  • Drew Primary School
  • East Hanningfield C of E School
  • Eastwood Academy
  • Eastwood Primary School
  • Edith Borthwick School
  • Edward Francis Primary
  • Edwards Hall Primary School
  • Endeavour Special School
  • Fairways Primary School
  • Federation of Greenways School
  • FitzWimarc School
  • Galleywood Infant School
  • Ghyllgrove Community Primary School
  • Giffards Primary School
  • Gosfield Community Primary School
  • Graham James Primary Academy
  • Great Wakering Primary School
  • Grove Wood Primary School
  • Hadleigh Infant and Nursery School
  • Hamstel Infants and Nursery School
  • Hamstel Junior School
  • Hartley Primary School
  • Hilltop Infant School
  • Hilltop Junior School
  • Hockley Primary School
  • Holt Farm Junior School
  • Iceni Academy
  • John F Kennedy Special School
  • Kelvedon Hatch Primary School
  • Kelvedon St Mary’s Primary School
  • King Edmund School
  • Kingsdown School
  • Lancaster School
  • Latchingdon C of E Primary School
  • Leigh North Street Primary
  • Long Ridings Primary School
  • Millhouse Primary School
  • Milton Hall Primary School
  • Oakfield Primary School
  • Oaklands Infant School
  • Orsett Primary School
  • Our Lady of Lourdes Primary School
  • Phoenix Primary School
  • Porters Grange Primary School
  • Powers Hall Academy
  • Prince Avenue Academy and Nursery
  • Rayleigh Primary School
  • Rettendon Primary School
  • Riverside Primary School
  • Rochford Primary School
  • Runwell Community Primary School
  • Sacred Heart Primary School and Nursery
  • Sheringham Primary School
  • Shoeburyness High School
  • Silver End Primary School
  • Southend High School for Boys
  • Southend High School for Girls
  • Southminster C of E Primary School
  • St Andrew’s Junior School (Hatfield Peverel)
  • St Bernards High School
  • St Cedd’s C of E Primary School
  • St Christopher’s Special School
  • St Margarets C of E Primary School
  • St Martins School
  • St Mary’s Prittlewell C of E Primary School
  • St Michael’s C of E Junior School
  • St Nicholas C of E Primary School (Tolleshunt D’Arcy)
  • St Nicholas School
  • St Thomas More High School
  • St Thomas of Canterbury Junior School (Brentwood)
  • Southchurch High School
  • Stambridge Primary School
  • Templars Academy
  • Temple Sutton Primary School
  • Thorpedene Primary School
  • Thriftwood Special School
  • Tudor Court Primary School
  • Upton Cross Primary School
  • Waterman Primary School
  • Wentworth Primary
  • West Leigh Infant School
  • West Leigh Junior School
  • Westcliff High School for Girls
  • Westerings Primary School
  • Wickford C of E Primary School
  • Wickford Primary School
  • William Bellamy Primary School
  • William Read Primary School
  • Wyburns Primary School

If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to call us on 01268 570215. Alternatively, please complete the form below…